The funniest book I have ever heard

Screen Shot 2013-08-12 at 8.08.09 PM

If you know me well, you know that I am too frugal to actually spend money on music. Too many years of illegal downloading has left me spoiled! Since I enjoy running with some sort of entertainment I have been downloading weekly podcasts and listening to those while I run (This American Life, Wiretap, Ted talks, etc.). Jordan and I signed up for a marathon after watching his dad complete an Ironman (no I am not a runner, yes I am terrified). Since then my mileage has increased and my free weekly podcasts can’t keep up!

I had a lightbulb moment when I realized I could just download audiobooks from the library! Ah-ha! I now have a practically endless supply of free listening material! I am overjoyed with this discovery, and would encourage anyone else to try it! Audiobooks have also opened up my eyes to funny books. If I am listening to something it has to be entertaining! And to me, entertainment is funny. Here are my recommendations:

Tina Fey – Bossypants

David Sedaris – Dress your family in corduroy and denim (I generally love anything and everything that David Sedaris writes, but this is the first full book of his that I have read.)

Mindy Kaling – Is everyone hanging out without me? (I was pleasantly surprised with this hilarious book, I think I could read it at least 10 times and it would still be funny. Definitely the funniest book I have ever read (heard?).)

Leave a Reply

